Books for mystery lovers

Crum Creek Press / The Mystery Company is an independent publishing company owned and operated by Jim Huang. Since 2000, our titles have won two Agatha Awards, three Anthony Awards, one Benjamin Franklin Award and two Macavity Awards. Our books have also been nominated for the Dilys and the Shamus Awards.

Lately, we’ve been working our way through three series that are at the heart of what we believe mysteries are all about. Terence Faherty’s Owen Keane series, P.M. Carlson’s Maggie Ryan novels and John Billheimer’s Owen Allison series are intelligent and endearing, books that readers walk into independent bookstores hoping to discover. Maggie Ryan has an ability to make folks around her better people. Owen Keane is driven to answer life’s larger questions, seeking answers through methods he’s learned from the detective stories he cherishes. Owen Allison’s investigations explore the interplay between development and preservation in his native West Viriginia. These aren’t just great reads. These elegant whodunits and fascinating characters leave you feeling good about the genre itself.

“What’s the first book in the series?” “What comes next?” “Have I read this yet?” Mystery lovers obsess over these questions every day. Find the answers you're looking for in Organizing Crime: The Mystery Company's Guide to Series. The big new 2015 edition takes 7000 titles in 800 active mystery series and puts them in order. Handy checklists help you manage your reading and keep track of the books you’ve bought and the next books you need.  REAL MYSTERY LOVERS ORGANIZE THEIR CRIME with Organizing Crime: The Mystery Company's Guide to Series.